Also interesting is seeing some of the things crowed about on this luxury car, and how they’re dirt-common today:

Power locks and being able to open the trunk from the inside? Good luck finding any car today without those, but at one time, that was steaming-hot shit. Two cigar lighters, though, that’s pretty much gone. I believe it’s what eventually evolved into our Lexus GS, which had some controversial styling of its own over the years. I do love these Crowns though, I really wish Toyota stuck with the Crown in the U.S., they’re fantastic cars. I think the 80s and newer Crowns would have sold quite well here but by that time, Toyota was all in on Lexus and the Crown would eat into Lexus sales too much. I’d imagine the hard sell at the time was that it was the most expensive thing in Toyota’s lineup, and still seemed small by domestic standards

Cold Start  Making Monobrows Mean Much - 69Cold Start  Making Monobrows Mean Much - 35